This is a letter to the editor written by members of the Tompkins County Democratic Committee supporting Leslie Danks Burke in the New York State Senate Democratic primary. It was not written by The Ithaca Voice. To submit letters to the editor, please send them to Matt Butler at

We write as individuals, just like our fellow members of the Tompkins County Democratic Committee did in their recent letter supporting their candidate. We want to clarify that the TCDC did not make an endorsement in the Senate primary. The committee of more than 150 members chose to let the voters decide without endorsing either candidate. 

We are proud to stand with the many endorsers of Leslie Danks Burke and urge you to join us in voting for Leslie. She is the candidate with a decade of regional experience getting results on Democratic values in tough conservative turf. We look forward to her carrying the fight to the Republicans this November.   

TCDC Members:

  • Kristin Beierle
  • Cynthia Brock
  • Deborah Dawson
  • Richard G Driscoll
  • Hank Dullea
  • Yvonne Fogarty
  • Ronny Hardaway
  • Liz Hartman
  • Michael Koplinka-Loehr
  • Laura Lewis
  • Deb Mohlenhoff
  • John Oakley
  • Ann Rider
  • Rob Rosen
  • Barbara Sadovnic
  • Lesli Sagan
  • Robert Seeley
  • Chris Sinton
  • Ann Sullivan
  • Claudia Wheatley